Tadeo Lwanga, Simba crowned Tanzanian champions

Uganda Cranes midfielder Tadeo Lwanga and his club Simba SC were crowned the Tanzania Premier League champions.

Simba received their 2020/2021 Tanzania Premier League trophy on Sunday at the National stadium in Dar es salaam.

Simba tallied 83 points, nine ahead of traditional arch rivals Young Africans.

This was the first title for Tadeo Lwanga at Simba since arrival from Egypt.

Simba has now won 21 league titles since 1965.

Sentamu targets UPL title next season

On the final day of the season, Simba humiliated Namungo 4-0 in a one sided duel.

Congolese goal scoring machine Chris Mugalu scored a brace.

Meddie Kagere and the league top scorer added the others.

Simba’s victories have come through in 1965, 1966,1973, 1976, 1977, 1978, 1979, 1980, 1993, 1994, 1995, 2001.

Others came in 2002, 2003, 2004, 2007, 2009–10, 2011–12, 2017–18, 2018–19, 2019–20 and lately 2020-21 season.

Written by 

Herman Nnyanzi 'The Analyst' is a Ugandan multimedia sports journalist who started his career in 2017. He has a genuine strong love for sports and expertise, especially football. Contact me on +256704472629 or +256786403603

Related posts

Leave a Comment